Early voting for the Primary Election is June 18-21, from 3-7 p.m., at City Hall. For more information visit SLCO Elections

Welcome to the West Jordan City Council.

The City of West Jordan operates under a Council-Mayor form of government with the City Council operating as the legislative body and the Mayor as Chief Executive Officer.

The City Council is a seven-member body that adopts city policy through city code and is also responsible for setting and adopting the annual city budget.

Council Members serve staggered four-year terms. Four Council Members are elected to serve over districts representing specific areas of the city; and three Council Members are elected at-large representing the entire city.

Council Meetings are generally held on the second and fourth Wednesday of each month. Committee of the Whole work sessions are held on the third Wednesday of each month. Both meetings begin at 6:00 pm and will be held in the City Council Chambers, 3rd Floor, of West Jordan City Hall, 8000 South Redwood Road, West Jordan, Utah.

The 2024 Meeting Schedule outlines all scheduled meetings for the year. The agenda for each meeting with the time, date, and location noted at the top, will be posted on the agenda portal no later than 24 hours before the meeting (except in the event of an emergency). 

All meetings of the council are open to the public. The council encourages attendance in person or via Zoom Webinar. If you desire the meeting can also be viewed via the West Jordan’s YouTube channel at bit.ly/WestJordan.

City Council Members

Pamela Bloom
At Large

Kelvin Green
At Large

Kayleen Whitelock
At Large

Chad Lamb
District 1

Bob Bedore
District 2

Zach Jacob
District 3

Kent Shelton
District 4

West Jordan City Hall