Welcome to the West Jordan City Council.

The City of West Jordan operates under a Council-Mayor form of government with the City Council operating as the legislative body and the Mayor as Chief Executive Officer.

The City Council is a seven-member body that adopts city policy through city code and is also responsible for setting and adopting the annual city budget.

Council Members serve staggered four-year terms. Four Council Members are elected to serve over districts representing specific areas of the city; and three Council Members are elected at-large representing the entire city.

Beginning January 2023, City Council meetings are scheduled for the second and fourth Wednesday of each month. Committee of the Whole Work sessions are scheduled for the third Wednesday each month. Council Work Sessions begin at 5:30 pm and the Council Business meeting begins at 6:00 pm. The 2023 annual calendar is posted on the city website. During the city hall remodel, council meetings are held in the Thomas Rees Justice Center Community Room at 8040 South Redwood Road.

All meetings of the City Council are open to the public. The council welcomes residents and interested individuals to attend in person while respecting each participant’s desire to social distance and the personal choice of masking preferences. Interested individuals may also fully participate via the Zoom Webinar information provided on each agenda. If you desire to watch a live-stream of the meeting, it can be viewed via the West Jordan’s YouTube channel at bit.ly/WestJordan.

City Council Members

West Jordan City Hall