Council/Manager Form of Government
Councilmember Jeff Haaga

Chad Lamb

At Large

Mayor Kim Rolfe

Jim Riding


Councilmember Chad Nichols

Kayleen Whitelock

At Large

Councilmember Chris McConnehey

Chris McConnehey

District 1

Councilmember Dirk Burton

Dirk Burton

District 2

Councilmember Zach Jacob

Zach Jacob

District 3

Councilmember Alan Anderson

Alan Anderson

District 4

Questions? Please call 801-569-5100 or submit the following form:

The City of West Jordan operates under the Council/Manager form of government. Under this form, the elected City Council Members are responsible for setting policy, passing ordinances, and providing direction and fiscal oversight. The City Manager is responsible for implementing council policy and overseeing the city’s day-to-day operations.


The City Council is comprised of the mayor and six council members. The mayor is elected at-large and serves a four-year term. Of the six council members, four are elected by district and two at-large. The council members serve four-year terms.

The City Council is tasked with providing policy and direction upon which all city actions, programs, and priorities are based. The City Council relies on the input of the city manager and city staff, as well as recommendations from various boards, commissions and committees. The City Council also participates in local and regional organizations and seeks to influence State and Federal legislation to better address the concerns of our community.


City Council Meeting Schedule


Council Rules, Policies & Procedures


Ethics for Elected Officials


Contact Us
City Hall
8000 S. Redwood Road
West Jordan, UT 84088
City Hall Hours

(excluding all state and federal holidays)

8 a.m.- 5 p.m.
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon

City Officials & Offices

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon

© 2019 by City of West Jordan. Created by M2K